About c.h.tay

Born in 1984 - Female - Bentong, Pahang, Malaysia - Currently in Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia - UPSR > PMR > SPM > STPM > BA (Translation and Interpretation) - Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) > Diploma in Education (KPLI) - Institut Perguruan Temenggong Ibrahim > Currently working as a qualified teacher at a Chinese primary school, she occasionally does some freelance translation work.

She would just like to share her passion in her majors and hope to give some guides to those who are interested in language especially translation course.

About Me

(Posted on Saturday, July 12, 2008 at 7.01PM)

I'm C.H.Tay from Pahang. I learned about this site through my younger sister who is currently in Form 4. She says she learns a lot from this site, so I think, I could contribute by sharing my experience.

I'm from Chinese primary, and went to SMK later on. I did not score straight A's in my SPM, although I got A's for my languages subjects, my sciences and maths scored fair. And my STPM, was quite disastrous.

So, I'm here to warn everyone not to follow my footsteps, take my experience as a lesson. Collect more useful information and tips in learning. If you can do well in PMR and SPM, you can have more choices than I.

I like languages, so I chose Translation and Interpretation as my majors in my basic degree. Currently, I'm under training of KPLI (Kursus Perguruan Lepasan Ijazah) to become a qualified teacher in a year time. To be a teacher is always my ambition, and this is another way of sharing my passion in languages.

This is my blog link, but mainly I wrote about my current life. An experience sharing, you can say.

Read all posts by c.h.tay